Sprouts and Shouts (of joy!)

I hope you all had a good week! Mine was super busy but good.

 

The simple things in life often provide me with the most joy.  In preparation for my garden this year, I started my seeds indoors and after a week I had sprouts! Every day I have squealed with excitement as I have found more.  Matt even saw some that I missed – I swear they had to have popped up in the 5 minutes between my intense scrutiny and his casual glance.  I found more today and there are still more to come.

 

So, I just wanted to share some pictures with you today.  I hope some of you out there are going the seed route this year so you can experience the magic.  The little sprouts are just so cute and it’s so amazing that one day they will be producing food!

 

The Seeds Planted and Sitting in a Sunny Window

Just planted

 

Pea Sprouts

Pea Sprout 1

Pea Sprout 2

 

Sunflower Sprouts

Sunflower Sprout 1

Sunflower Sprout 2

 

Tomato Sprouts

Roma Tomato Sprout

 

Phototropism

Sun

 

Remember phototropism from biology class? The sprouts will lean towards the sun.  Just turn them around every day so they straighten back up.

 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

3 thoughts on “Sprouts and Shouts (of joy!)

  1. Lori says:

    Cute! Do they have names yet? We (by we, I mean Doug and Emily) planted some veggies in the garden this weekend – hope the seeds don’t get all washed away by the rain this week.

Leave a Comment

