Thankful Thursday

So I finished the book, “One Thousand Gifts” by Ann Voskamp.  It’s been such a busy week, so full of ups and downs and now I am happy to take some time to sit down and take some time to think about how God has blessed me this past week.  If you missed the first post, each Thursday, I plan to reflect on the past week and list some gifts/blessings/things I’m thankful for.  I hope you join me! I really enjoyed reading your lists from last week!

 

1 – nice weather on Monday – I got to sit outside over my lunch break – read a magazine and soaked up some sun

2 – Matt got to play his first softball game of the season and I was able to attend with a friend I hadn’t seen in quite a while

3 – crawling into a freshly made bed – made by Matt – after a long, tiring day

4 – the awesome breakfast party some of my now former coworkers threw for me on my last day (and the kind words I received throughout the day)

5 – being comforted by a loving and patient husband

6 – all the nice people I’ve met so far at my new job

7 – going grocery shopping and finding that most everything on my list was 99 cents or less! I hate grocery shopping but love a good deal, especially when it’s a surprise!

8 – getting to hang out with friends Saturday night – shared a meal, played games, laughter filled the air

9 – my warm, super soft pajama pants!

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Allison says:

    1. having a fun visit with my sister and niece
    2. finding a couple items on sale/at really good prices which I will wear on my interview next week
    3. being contacted this week to have an interview (actually 3 interviews) next week with my #1 choice company
    4. warmer weather, sunshine, sunsets and huge full orange moons…. looks like Spring may have finally Sprung!

Leave a Comment

