Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday” and if you don’t know what I’m talking about, click HERE to catch up.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week:

1 – Well, I’m not bored, that’s for sure.  This is my way of looking at the glass half-full.  I’ve been busy busy busy!

2 – The garden’s lookin’ good, even though I’m not finished planting and haven’t put mulch on or a fence around it yet.

3 – A good dentist appt – no cavities! And I love the new toothbrush and floss I they give me each time.

4 – Sleep.  I’ve been exhausted and am thankful for the sleep I have gotten.

5 – The Breakfast Club at work.  Each Friday a member of the club brings breakfast for the members.  It’s fun and so far it’s been delicious! This past Friday was “Overnight Blueberry French Toast” and I will definitely have to try to make it and post it here come blueberry season.  It was oh so good!  My turn is coming up in a couple of weeks.

6 – I’ve gotten all the bills paid on time.

7 – Friends and family.

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    Baked strawberry muffins.
    Cooler weather after a 96 degree day.
    Listening to a concert in the park with my lovely wife.
    Games with friends.
    Planning more get togethers with friends and family.

  2. Teri says:

    A gorgeous walk with my dog on this beautiful morning.
    Looking forward to seeing a friend. :^) You!
    My hubby grilling for me
    Conquering sewing frustrations
    Blue skies
    Ice cream!!!

  3. Allison says:

    1. Glimpses of hope amidst chaos and despair
    2. Blue skies and sunshine
    3. Walks with friends
    4. Only 9 days left ’til vacation!!

Leave a Comment

