Baked Tilapia

I tried a new recipe the other night and both Matt and I thought it was DELICIOUS!!! Usually when I get home from work I’m pretty worn out and don’t feel like making dinner.  However, this was very quick to throw together and it was ready in no time.  It’s definitely weeknight worthy!

 

baked tilapia

 

Baked Tilapia
(not sure where I got this recipe from – I’ve had it for quite some time but never made it until now)

Ingredients
18 Ritz crackers (I didn’t have any so used just over 1/2 c homemade bread crumbs)
1/4 c grated Parmesan cheese
3 T olive oil3/4 t dried basil
4 tilapia fillets
2 T Dijon mustard
1/4 t salt
1/4 t black pepper

What To Do
Heat oven to 425°F.  Spray a baking sheet with cooking spray.  (I lined mine with foil and sprayed the foil – easier cleanup!).

Crush crackers in a plastic bag.  Add cheese, oil and basil.  Shake to combine.  (I combined my bread crumbs, cheese, oil and basil in a bowl).

Place tilapia on prepared baking sheet.  Brush top side of each piece with about 1/2 T of the mustard and season with salt and pepper.  Press the cracker mixture onto the mustard-coated side of the fillets.

Bake for 15 minutes or until fish flakes easily with a fork.  Serve with lemon wedges and tarter sauce, if desired.

My Comments
I did not measure the mustard – just squirted some on and smeared it around with my fingers.

 

This really was quite tasty! While it was baking, I cooked up some “lemony green beans” to go on the side.  I’ll share that recipe soon.  Hope you are having a great week!

2 thoughts on “Baked Tilapia

Leave a Comment

