Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week:

1 – the rain we got over the weekend

2 – spending time with friends

3 – riding my bike and and not falling down (it had been a long time since I rode a bike!)

4 – time to decompress and think

5 – kleenex

 

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. Good meals for the past few days… after a few days of my own cooking, I forget what good food tastes like until Anne cooks again 🙂
    2. Seeing friends from Pages… RIP you wonderful bookstore you.
    3. Finishing cleaning a room… only 8 to go 🙂
    4. Slightly cooler weather for a couple days… when did we move to Texas?

    My quote of the week 🙂 “I’m beginning to suspect that I’ve been underreacting for some time now”.

    – Everything Changes, Jonathan Tropper

  2. Teri says:

    1. A walk in the park with friends. :^)
    2. Finding the fabric I’d misplaced and I’ve been searching for the last two days
    3. Looking forward
    4. The fear of squirrels (their fear of my garden not my fear of them) resulting in 5 small ripe tomatoes
    5. Using the power sprayer at the car wash to blast the car clean tonight
    6. Papa Murphy’s take-n-bake
    7. clean socks

Leave a Comment

