Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week:

1 – my wonderful husband who completely surprised me for my birthday with fabulous friends, family and food

2 – fabulous friends, family and food

3 – a special chat I had with a special friend – it was full of honesty, encouragement and love (and a great strawberry milkshake!)

4 – time to read

5 – attending a Bible Study Fellowship for women for the first time and for the friend who invited me

6 – time to think and pray

7 – for learning to run my own race in life and not compare myself to others

8 – for learning to count as blessings (and be thankful for them) what I feared others might see as something negative

9 – friends with apple trees who are more than happy to share

10 – fun activities/events to look forward to

11 – getting to have lunch with a friend whose birthday is just a few days after mine – we even got to share a delicious piece of cheesecake in addition to eating lunch and catching up…all in an hour!

12 – visiting with a friend and her adorable little son during Matt’s softball game (fall ball has begun!)

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. My wife (worth celebrating more than once a year 🙂
    2. Friends and family.
    3. Cooler weather again.
    4. Good people to work with.
    5. A weekend 🙂

  2. Teri says:

    1. Tortellini for lunch on the couch with my puppy curled up next to me and the laptop to entertain me. Bliss!!
    2. Apparently it finally rained!
    3. Finally crossing an important item off my To-Do List.
    4. A new record player found at a thrift store for cheap!

Leave a Comment

