Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week:

1 – Today I am very thankful for the opportunity to write this blog and that people actually read it.  This is my 100th post!! I am so grateful for all the comments I’ve received, whether through the blog, e-mails or in person.  I love writing this as much today as I did when I started.

2 – experimenting with making bread using apples and pears and it turned out great!

3 – a fun visit with Matt’s family

4 – time to practice taking sunset-on-the-prairie pictures (need more practice!)

5 – being inspired

6 – long-sleeved shirts

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Teri says:

    sleep
    allergy medicine
    my laptop that allows me to read the Thankful Thursday post anywhere I happen to be
    the good book I’m reading (“Gone Girl”)… what’s better than a book to disappear into?
    hot chocolate and the way the warm cup feels in my cold hands
    making smores with my friends that were staying with us in the backyard over the fire pit
    having friends come and stay with us for such a nice long visit

  2. Matt says:

    1. Seeing family on both sides 🙂
    2. Good health… easily taken for granted.
    3. Having a great group of friends & family in my life.
    4. Time off from my job 🙂

Leave a Comment

