Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week:

1 – I’m thankful for everyone who helped pull off a great surprise party for Matt’s birthday!

2 – spending time with friends

3 – getting to help a friend with a project

4 – that I’m almost done with a book I’ve been reading for a long time

5 – though it may be difficult, we can look for and find blessings in the midst of hard times – we just have to make a conscious choice to do so and not focus on the negative

6 – s’mores.  Whoever invented them was a genius!

 

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

6 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

    • You’re welcome! I think we all go through various things throughout life so we can then help others when they go through something similar. Keep your chin up and look for the good!

  1. Teresa says:

    Hey Anne! Thought I would participate this week 🙂
    1. For good friends that are always there for me.
    2. For my new townhouse, loving it!
    3. The many opportunities God has shown me to improve my faith over the past six months.
    Have a great weekend!
    Teresa

  2. Matt says:

    1. A chance to see friends and family on my birthday, hanging out and having fun.
    2. A nice warm day inside when its wet and cold outside.
    3. A couple days off from work.

  3. Teri says:

    1. An amazing friend who helped me move a ton of mulch!!!!!!!!!!
    2. A campfire in the rain (and a joint ability to control the weather)
    3. My father-in-law
    4. A free day
    5. Craigslist

Leave a Comment

