Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week:

1 – pulling warm laundry out of the dryer

2 – the dishwasher

3 – figuring out a setting on my camera

4 – safety from storms

5 – being part of a caring and generous community

6 – catching up with a friend I’ve not seen in a long time

7 – that God is continuing to mold me and make me into the person He designed me to be

8 – the miracle of turning heavy cream into whipped cream – amazing! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. A good night’s sleep after a very long week.
    2, Watching our community rally around those affected by the storms.
    3. The holidays approaching (although some of them are trying to get here a little too quickly… pretty soon it will be the Black Day before Thanksgiving).
    4. Finishing up a couple books I’d been reading for a while.

Leave a Comment

