Over-the-Door Spice Rack

Hello, everyone! I hope you all are well and that you had wonderful Christmas and New Year celebrations! Matt and I hosted family throughout the week of Christmas and had a great time.  One time when I opened my pantry to get something, one of my sisters saw how I turned an Over-the-Door Shoe Rack that was a wedding gift into this Over-the-Door Spice Rack and liked it so I thought I’d share it with you too!

 

Spice Rack

 

I love it because it saves space in the pantry and I don’t have to dig around in the pantry.  Everything is right there on the door in a neat orderly fashion…and yes…in alphabetical order too! I know I’m a little OCD (someone I know likes to remind me every now and then) but seriously, I like to think this genius idea cuts down on wasted time looking for that one spice I need that’s bound to be in the back.  It’s also easy to see what we have and don’t have and when we need to replace something.  And really, I don’t have that many shoes.

It does make me so very happy to turn something I don’t need into something that makes my life easier.  Maybe you have a creative way to organize your spices? Or a creative way to use a shoe rack for something other than shoes? I’d love to hear it.  Sharing ideas is so fun!

Happy organizing! Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Over-the-Door Spice Rack

Leave a Comment

