Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

  1. hanging out with friends
  2. trying a couple new things: making my own food calendar and ordering some prints to enter into a local photo contest.  I’ve learned so much about pictures in the last few days! That really means I’m thankful for overcoming the obstacles I faced rather than giving up.
  3. I’m so thankful for all the new things I’ve been able to try the past few months, really.  It’s hit me hard the past day or two how privileged I am to be able to try different things and to keep learning more about myself and my interests.
  4. getting groceries before it got crazy cold/windy again
  5. I thought it was really cool, the other day, as I was reading on the couch I looked up and it was snowing (again) but it was like I was in a snow globe – the snow wasn’t tiny but wasn’t giant either and it was just swirling around, kind of suspended in the air.  It was really pretty and I just had a “living in THIS moment” moment.
  6. having lunch with a friend I’d not seen in a while…I was able to be completely honest and I was encouraged and refreshed.  She gave me a boost of courage that I needed to take action on a couple things.  Lunch was good too!
  7. a new devotion book  I was given for Christmas – it makes me think and is encouraging.  I like it a lot.
  8. new growth on some of my plants
2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. A couple trainee free days at work… its just nice to not have constant responsibilities sometimes.
    2. Some nice homecooked meals after eating out a bunch.
    3. Seeing good friends during these eating out episodes.
    4. A warm house… seems like I’ve been thankful for that almost every week since mid December.

  2. Teri says:

    1. Living close to a grocery store.
    2. My scarf
    3. The smell of bacon cooking
    4. Wool socks
    5. Painting, knitting, and the TV show “The Hart of Dixie” on netflix

Leave a Comment

