Robert’s Corn Dip

I don’t know who Robert is but he sure makes a mean dip! The man knows what he’s doing.  The first time I tried this corn dip, I couldn’t stop eating it.  I just kept adding more and more to my plate, hoping none of my coworkers would notice.  I was addicted.

Hello, my name is Anne and I like eating large amounts of Robert’s Corn Dip.  Can someone please help me?

 

Robert's Corn Dip

 

Robert’s Corn Dip
from a former coworker and I believe it’s a Gooseberry Patch recipe

Ingredients
3 11-oz. cans sweet corn & diced peppers, drained
7-oz. can chopped green chiles
6-oz. can chopped jalapeños, drained and liquid added to taste
1/2 c. green onion, chopped
1 c. mayonnaise
1 c. sour cream
1 t. pepper
1/2 t. garlic powder
16-oz. pkg. shredded sharp Cheddar cheese

What To Do
Mix all the ingredients together and refrigerate.

Serve with crackers or corn chips.

My Comments
I left the jalapeños out since I’m not a fan of spicy food.

It doesn’t say how long to leave it in the fridge before serving but I’d say at least an hour.  It tastes better the longer it sits so you might want to make it a day ahead of time if you can.

 

This is creamy and delicious and the saltiness and crunch from the crackers/chips makes it that much better.  This makes a lot so it’s great for a potluck or a party.  A Superbowl party perhaps? Hmmm…

One thought on “Robert’s Corn Dip

Leave a Comment

