Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – getting over a cold

2 – being around nice people

3 – making plans for our 7-year wedding anniversary

4 – the couch…with blankets

5 – there are warmer temperatures in the forecast – I sure hope it comes true!

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Teri says:

    I’m feeling grateful that my father-in-law made it safely home yesterday, that we had such a nice visit with him, that he is such a kind and sweet person, that he was willing to travel so far to see us in the middle of such horrible freezing weather.

    I’m feeling grateful that I stayed awake through the morning meeting and that I was on time.

    I’m feeling grateful for hot coffee, warm blankets, the space heater, mittens, wool socks.

    I’m grateful to all the people who have been mentioning seeds and spring and warmer weather.

  2. Matt says:

    1. Being able to eat solid food again… oh how I missed you 🙂
    2. Warm weather… I’m normally a cold weather person, but this winter may have changed me to a summer fan for good.
    3. Crossing stuff off my to-do list.
    4. My wonderful wife spending time with me this morning 🙂

  3. Jose says:

    I’m thankful for:
    1. My beautiful wife and two precious children.
    2. The health, prosperity, safety and overall happiness of my entire family – that includes Anne and Matt!
    3. Good friends.
    4. The promise of warmer weather and being able to sit on the front porch drinking hot coffee and listening to the sound of birds in the trees early in the morning. I even look forward to mowing the yard – all 5 acres!! 🙂

Leave a Comment

