Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – dinner with friends and the laughter we shared

2 – getting to cross several things off of my “to do” list over the weekend

3 – figuring out some HTML code

4 – catching up with a friend over a meal and meandering around a new store and getting free fabric for new sewing projects

5 – the Great Skittles Mystery of 2014 was solved at work…and thus confirmed that I was not losing my mind…LOL

6 – this quote and encouragement that came in my e-mail yesterday from Holley Gerth: “Your circumstances don’t define you…they refine you.”  I “happened” to read it just before finding out I was not selected to move forward in a recruitment for a job I applied for, which was disappointing.  Maybe it will encourage you too!

7 – Matt had dinner in the oven when I got home last night

8 – it’s raining, not snowing!

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. Being off during the phone upgrade at work 🙂
    2. First meeting for softball! 🙂
    3. Staying healthy since the first day of our trip… knock on wood.

  2. Teri says:

    1. Pancakes and fabric with a friend!!!
    2. Still with the french toast.
    3. Wool socks
    4. Tiny little sedum coming up in the back yard.

  3. Allison says:

    1. A new fitness program – so far so good!
    2. Reservations are booked for my next trip – can’t wait to go!
    3. A clean car – and free car washes from the dealership which allow me to have previously mentioned clean car – and the fact that although the sign said there was a 90 minute to 2 hour wait when I pulled up, they took my car within 5 minutes and I was out of there within about 15 minutes – so thankful for signs that are not accurate as well 🙂

Leave a Comment

