Chocolate Marshmallow Fondue

Last April I posted the recipe for a Flourless Honey-Almond Cake that I made for some family that came to visit.  I had drizzled some leftover chocolate marshmallow fondue on top and said I’d share the recipe in a future post.  Well, the future has arrived!  I do apologize…it took a while…but here it is!

 

Chocolate Marshmallow Fondue

 

Chocolate Marshmallow Fondue
from A Farmgirl’s Dabbles

Ingredients
12 oz semi sweet chocolate chips
3/4 c heavy cream
2 c mini marshmallows
1 t pure vanilla extract

What To Do
In a medium pan over medium-low heat, melt chocolate and cream together, stirring very regularly, until smooth. Take care to not let it scorch, and turn heat down if it gets too hot. Add marshmallows, and stir until melted and smooth. Stir in vanilla. Transfer to fondue pot and enjoy with fresh strawberries, pineapple, and bananas, or whatever you like.  Pretzel sticks and cubes of cake and cookies are great too!

My Comments
This is simple to make but be sure you keep an eye on your cream and chocolate! You might want to heat the cream first until you see steam then take it off the heat and add the chocolate chips and stir.  Keep stirring!

I’ve made this with semi-sweet chocolate chips and milk chocolate.  I think I like it better with semi-sweet.

Store leftovers in the fridge – you can reheat it and use again.

 

Fondue is fun! I found my fondue set at a thrift store for cheap and love it.  There’s just something about an open flame and dipping stuff in chocolate that screams FUN.

I hope you have a fun fondue-licious weekend!

Leave a Comment

