Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – a dream coming true: I get to work in a bakery!

2 – all the kind words from friends/family about my new job

3 – sunshine

4 – Matt helping me out with some stuff around the house

5 – hot shower

6  – crossing something off my “we always say we’re going to do this but never do so we’re going to do it this year” list

7 – blooming daffodils

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. TC week – everyone likes to feel appreciated now and then.
    2. Softball practices.
    3. Seeing friends I haven’t seen in a while.
    4. Weekends 🙂

  2. Teri says:

    Finding out some friends will be coming to visit soon, a new comfy chair, the survival of my little flowers in the frost under their little spaghetti jar domes, the happiness of my baker friend, the smell of the spring dirt and the fact that the sky is actually blue today. 🙂

Leave a Comment

