Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – getting the garden planted

2 – friends coming by the bakery

3 – courage to deal with an issue

4 – going to Matt’s softball games for the first time this season and visiting with a friend while watching

5 – time to run some errands

 

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Lisa Lynch says:

    I am thankful for Moms, daughters, Christian radio, CareCredit (yikes) and my dog Zeus. Yes, we had a pet emergency and thank God, Zeus will be okay and gets to come home today. :0)

  2. Matt says:

    1. A chance to see friends tonight.
    2. Getting a few projects done over my weekend.
    3. Weekends 🙂
    4. Planning upcoming trips with family.

  3. Teri says:

    I’m thankful that my body has the ability to heal its injuries. I’m thankful for being able to take time off from work to rest and get better. I’m thankful for Stuart’s wisdom. I’m thankful for my life and the lives of my loved ones. I’m thankful for modern medicine. I’m thankful for the little flowers blooming in the sopping backyard and the cheerful birds at the feeder in spite of the rain. I’m thankful that noodles with butter and parmesan is something I can easily make and gorge myself on in the comfort of my own home.

Leave a Comment

