Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – going on a picnic with Matt and having fun people to watch and warm sun to bask in

2 – got some yard work done

3 – getting gas at the one station that hadn’t gone up in price yet

4 – while it’s really hard for me to be thankful for the noisy birds that wake me up way too early in the morning, I am thankful that I live in a place with trees and wildlife, where nature is present

5 – lunch in the park with a friend

6 – sunshine after stormy weather

7 – my polka dot umbrella

8 – good conversations

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. Time off from work to spend with family.
    2. A pleasant afternoon at the park with good company 🙂
    3. A good night’s rest.

Leave a Comment

