Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – safe travel to visit family over the weekend

2 – finishing a sewing project

3 – dinner with Matt and his brother at a new-to-us place and it was good

4 – taking a walk with a friend

5 – reading a good book…I should finish it today.  It’s called “The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie” by Alan Bradley.  It’s a mystery told by an 11-year old girl who really likes chemistry.  It’s set in England in the 1950’s.  It’s been a long time since I’ve read a mystery – have I ever told you that when I was little, I went through a phase of wanting to be a detective? I was “Detective Jane.”  LOL

6 – rain came at the perfect time for my garden so I didn’t have to water it with the hose

 

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. Visiting anne’s family… they are always so welcoming 🙂
    2. Hanging out with Jim and trying a restaurant that lived up to the reviews I had gotten from people.
    3. Weekends… never get old 🙂
    4. Eating well… also never gets old 🙂

  2. Teri says:

    Getting some new plants for the yard
    Waking up in time to shower
    A good book
    Rosebuds almost ready to bloom
    C H O C O L A T E

Leave a Comment

