Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

 

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – the farmer’s market

2 – safe travel to/from my family reunion (oh, and everyone loved the little cookie sandwiches with Caramel Frosting!)

3 – finally getting some winter laundry done (you know – coats, blankets…)

4 – peach pie and good conversation

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Matt says:

    1. Peach pie.
    2. Getting through another work week.
    3. Almost getting through a softball season with no teammates getting injured.
    4. Peach pie.

  2. Teri says:

    family members are coming to visit who haven’t been here in three or more years
    friends 🙂
    flowers
    the cool breeze and blue sky
    a friendly old man, a total stranger, waiting for his take-out with me in the Panera line who, when I left and told him, “Have a good day” he replied with “You, too. And actually, I hope all your days are good. Not just today.”
    this list, which helps me to remember how much I have to be thankful for

  3. Allison says:

    That is funny about the blankets, I’m just getting around to washing mine now too. I still had them on my bed until sometime in June. Took them off for a little while but this week I had to put one back on!

Leave a Comment

