Lemon Teriyaki Chicken

Looking for a delicious dinner idea? I tried this recipe for Lemon Teriyaki Chicken earlier this week and really liked it.  I ate the last piece just a little bit ago and I have to admit, I’m a little sad that there’s no more.  Oh well, I will just have to make it again…soon!

 

Lemon Teriyaki Chicken

 

Lemon Teriyaki Chicken
from C. Coulston in Ohio (I cut this out of a magazine loooooong ago – I have no idea which magazine)

Ingredients
4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves (4 oz ea)
2 T all-purpose flour
3 T butter
1/4 c teriyaki sauce
2 T lemon juice
3/4 t minced garlic
1/2 t sugar

What To Do
Flatten chicken to 1/2″ thickness; coat with flour.  In a large skillet, cook chicken in butter over medium heat for 4-5 minutes on each side or until juices run clear.  Remove and keep warm.

Add the teriyaki sauce, lemon juice, garlic and sugar to the skillet; stir to loosen browned bits.  Return the chicken to the pan.  Bring to a boil.  Reduce heat; simmer, uncovered for 2-3 minutes or until heated through.

My Comments
I used a package of boneless skinless chicken breast tenderloins.  They are smaller so I didn’t have to flatten them out.

I highly recommend using a real lemon for the juice.

 

I really liked this dish.  I served the chicken with some left over stir fried vegetables and a bit of rice.  I think it made for a nice weeknight meal.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Comment

