Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – friends and family (and coupons for free food) who helped me celebrate my birthday

2 – the gorgeous weather on my birthday

3 – umbrella & raincoat…and the shelter at the bus stop

4 – getting to work some extra hours at the bakery

5 – warm soft comforting pajama pants – that’s right, I’ve busted them out “already”

6 – getting to borrow a cookbook from a friend that I had just discovered recently online (the book, not the friend – haha) and didn’t know she owned

7 – hugs

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Teri says:

    I’m thankful for a great dinner and bonfire with friends, my warm and cozy house on this chilly wet morning, furry creatures, friends in town from out of state, peace and calm, and coffeeeeeeeeee

Leave a Comment

