Thankful Thursday

Good morning! Welcome to “Thankful Thursday,” a weekly time and place inspired by the book, One Thousand Gifts, to think about how we’ve been blessed.  I hope you join in on the fun – what are you thankful for this week?

Here’s my list for this week.  I thank God for:

1 – celebrating Matt’s birthday with good friends and food and exploring a new-to-us forest preserve on a beautiful day

2 – my friend’s dinner invitation and her passion for bringing people together around the table

3 – the warm bakery – this is the only indoor job I’ve ever had where I wasn’t freezing to death

4 – my sister returning home from her vacation safe and sound and seeing her pictures

5 – the opportunity to help a friend and her husband

6 – space heaters and all things that keep me warm

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Teri says:

    (it’s not midnight yet, I haven’t missed Thankful Thursday!!) I’m feeling grateful for the safe arrival of my father-in-law, the fact that I didn’t cut my hand off while making a jack-o-lantern, and Humphrey Bogart.

  2. Teri says:

    p.s. I did NOT injure myself making a jack-o-lantern. I’m grateful that I did NOT hurt myself, that’s all I meant. As soon as I hit “enter” I realized that it probably sounded like I may have come close to cutting my hand off or something!!! hahaha That’s not it. I just meant that I’m glad it was safe. haha

Leave a Comment

